Holding the light

I am so late with this that you could have run around the world and lapped me twice. Or whatever. It goes something like that.

 

This year – it’s about carrying my light. I know – how cheesy. But it doesn’t stop it being what it is about.

 

Last year was a tidal wash out of overwhelm that started in April 2009. In its wake I have been left bobbing about wondering what the hell happened and who the hell I am.

 

Writing about it has slowly led to me realising that the essence of who I am is something that I see as a light and that often, when overwhelmed I let it get smothered and forget who I am.

 

So holding my light or carrying my light is about learning to hold those things apart from me. It’s a glorified form of my shit or their shit.

 

More will follow.

Leave a Reply

