Tuesday’s dead*

The attack of grumps appears to have lifted and that is good.

It was accompanied by some epiphanies, which are hard to document whilst in the middle of assessing applications for payment, but I can say that this helped.

A. LOT.

Reminded me to give myself permission to be where I am right now and that the “shoulds and shouldn’ts” running around my head weren’t being particularly helpful, even though they were trying with the best of intentions.

Helped me identify some stuck that I didn’t even know I had.

And perhaps I have a little insight into my seemingly permanently inflamed throat glands … but that’s a conversation I’ll need to have at another time.

Right… back to work. Hey ho, hey ho, it’s off to work we go …

* I’m not being morbid, that’s actually one of my favourite songs.

Leave a Reply

