Cake for Breakfast

I decided to take part in NaBloPoMo yesterday (albeit a few days late) and now my brain is stewing and sweating to come up with an idea.

Because at the moment I’m just kinda getting on with my life. Well, for today at least. And starting sentences with “because” and “and”.

Since I’m a fly by the seat of my pants kind of girl, whether it is blogging or my life, I don’t have any blog posts squirreled away for just this type of occasion.

I’m not good at storing stuff up for later. Except in my shed, and that’s more storing stuff up because I don’t know what to do with it to get rid of it, or even if I want to get rid of it.

Truth is that I’m mostly tired. Shattered really. I’ve had a couple of hectic weeks and late nights. The standard conclusion to reach is that I’m getting too old for this kind of shit! J

Wednesday night was actually Thursday morning and last night was birthday celebrations with a dear friend so that absolutely couldn’t be missed in favour of bed.

Mind you, I could have tried to persuade the party to move to my bed. Damn why didn’t I think of that earlier?!

So my brain is pretty fried and deep and meaningful ramblings may have to wait until a later date.

I do have cake for breakfast though, so that makes for a Happy Friday.

I hope you have one too.

Leave a Reply

